italiano français Pусский español

Production process

Inspecting the components
All components are counted and undergo a visual inspection upon arrival.

Assembling a sample piece
Our watchmakers then assemble a sample piece to determine the technical details (e.g. stem length, height of hands, etc.) and to ensure there are no problems that might jeopardise the production process.

Mass production
We then proceed with the mass production of the series, starting by the manual fitting of the dial, followed by the expert positioning of the hands with the help of Seiler tools, which have been prepared and fitted for different calibres.

Casing
Next comes the casing: air ionisers allow for the removal of static electricity from the components, thereby facilitating the cleaning process performed with compressed air and vacuum systems. The case back is secured with an electric screwdriver (if using screws) or a Seiler variable speed / torque tool (in the case of a screw back case).

Water Resistance Testing
All our watches are tested for water resistance by means of various instruments, depending on the characteristics of the watch.

Running Inspection
Quartz watches are tested for a minimum of 48 hours to ensure they are in perfect working order, before the finishing touches – band or bracelet – are added and they are delivered.

Automatic watches are wound with a special machine where the winding parameters (like date, time, duration) can be fixed, in order to keep the watches running also during the not-working days.

The power reserve of a watch wound to the maximum is checked and then again after 24 hours of running time.

Customer Inspection and Dispatch
If customers wish to inspect the timepieces before they are dispatched, a space equipped with all the necessary instruments is made available to them, so that they may carry out technical and aesthetic checks.

 

Laboratory

italiano English Pусский español

Processus de production

Contrôle des composants
A la réception, tous les composants sont comptés et soumis à un premier contrôle visuel.

Assemblage d'un échantillon
Les horlogers assemblent ensuite un échantillon pour déterminer les données techniques de fabrication (par ex. longueur de la tige, hauteur des aiguilles, etc.) et vérifier que rien ne peut compromettre la production.

Travail en série
Vient ensuite le travail en série avec la pose manuelle du cadran suivie par le positionnement des aiguilles selon la règle de l'art à l'aide d'instruments Seiler préparés et équipés pour divers calibres.

Emboîtage
L’étape suivante est l'emboîtage : des générateurs d'air ionisé permettent d'éliminer l'électricité statique des composants, facilitant ainsi le nettoyage effectué à l'aide de systèmes d'air comprimé et d'aspiration sous vide. Le fond du boîtier est ensuite fermé au moyen de tournevis électriques (fermeture par vis) ou d'un dispositif Seiler (fermeture vissée) qui visse et dévisse à une vitesse et selon un couple de serrage réglable.

Test d'étanchéité
Toutes les montres sont soumises à un contrôle d’étanchéité à l'aide de divers types d'instruments selon leurs caractéristiques.

Contrôle du fonctionnement
Les montres à quartz sont soumises à un contrôle de fonctionnement pendant une durée minimum de 48 heures avant d'être terminées par le montage du bracelet et livrées.

Les montres automatiques, quant à elles, sont remontées par une machine dédiée sur laquelle il est possible de régler les paramètres de rotation et programmer les périodes de fonctionnement afin qu'elles fonctionnent même pendant les jours de fermeture.

Leur fonctionnement est ensuite contrôlé à charge pleine et après 24 heures, en minimum deux et jusqu’à un maximum de six postions

Contrôle de la part des clients et expédition
Si les clients désirent contrôler les montres avant leur expédition, une pièce équipée des outils nécessaires pour les contrôles techniques et esthétiques est mise à disposition.

 

Laboratoire